I guess not everyone knows that my mom knows how to bake awesome homemade dog treats because when my boss asked me where she could buy some, I looked at her like that was a silly question, causing her to look at me like I’m a crazy person.  Once we got all that straightened out, I said my mom and I would be happy to whip up some dog treats for my boss’ friend who has 5 big dogs.  It’s my boss’ friend’s birthday and rather than gifts for herself, she asked for gifts for her dogs since two of them are sick and need some special treatment.  So we made these treats with lots of love because dogs are family.

We made pumpkin peanut butter brownie bites and also French toast for dogs (but I don’t have a picture of that for some reason).  When it was all said and done, and my boss came to pick up the treats, they filled two gallon-sized storage bags so I hope these doggies are very hungry.

If you’re interested in pumpkin brownies for your doggies, let me know.  Maybe my mom could be persuaded to open her Etsy shop again.

