I love Tank’s Bar & Grill at any time of day really, but there is a special place in my heart for brunch and Tank’s really does it right.  I started going to Tank’s brunch during college and loved the place dearly.  There are a lot of hanging plants that are probably as old as I am and despite the foliage and brunch menu, the place isn’t pretty or dainty in any way.  It’s dark at all times of day and has old beer signage on the walls from the 80’s.  That makes me happy because, I don’t know about you, but I can’t get enough of Spuds MacKenzie

The food is simple and not as greasy as you would think being that it is a bar that serves bar food.  I order a la carte because all the meals have meat in them.  I particularly recommend the fruit plate (the one pictured is the Girlie Size).  I wasn’t expecting fresh fruit at a bar and it was so yummy.  Also, they have mimosas! 

If you’ve never given Tank’s a try, you really should.  They are the only bar I know of in the Dayton area or anywhere that has a PB&J on their regular menu (you can also get it as a club if you’re really hungry).  Oh, and it’s delicious.

Tank’s Bar & Grill
2033 Wayne Avenue
Dayton, OH  45410
(937) 252-2249
