I don’t normally like to write about chains but this place was really, really good and it came very highly recommended to me for many years.  As a part of the UD area shops and restaurants, Dewey’s Pizza has a following of devoted customers who have all been telling me to try it for a long time so on a Friday night, my husband and I gave it a shot.  I loved the selection of draft beer and the fact that they might be the last place with Oberon on tap at the end of the summer.

Even though the specialty pizzas looked awesome, we decided to each order our own calzones because we had been talking about calzones a lot for some reason lately.  I loved mine (green peppers, pesto, and spinach) and I’m not ashamed to admit that I ate pretty much the whole thing even though I realize it’s a whole pizza folded in half.  (Ok, I’m a little ashamed, but not much.)

Dewey’s Pizza
131 Jasper Street
Dayton, OH  45409
(937) 223-0000
