Before seeing The Godfather II at the Michelob Ultra Cool Film Series at the Victoria Theatre, Beth and Kayleigh decided to go out to dinner (yes, for Beth’s birthday.  Don’t worry, she already knows it’s excessive).  I decided to tag along and they didn’t stop me so we headed to Roost Modern Italian in the Oregon District.  Having only been to Roost for a very yummy brunch, I didn’t really know what to expect for their dinner menu.  I was thrilled that they had so many vegetarian options but sad that they had very little to comply with my diet.  Since I was already there and sitting down and it was such a nice day, I just went for it and had a pasta feast.  It was totally worth it.

We sat on the patio to partake in the ambiance of the Oregon District and among other great things, saw one of my friends from high school sitting in and half out of a window across the street.  Since he couldn’t hear me, I made sure to tell him that we were worried he would fall out of the window via Facebook.  Technology is a wonderful tool for people who worry too much like me.

The weather was perfect for dinner on the patio and I hope we get a chance to go back before it gets too cold to enjoy it.  Since we had late spring weather in March, who knows if autumn will be early, too?

