Here’s the question:  “What is a good drugstore price level gentle facial cleanser?  Emphasis on gentle.”

The word “gentle” can mean a lot of different things to different people.  One person might simply be looking for a face wash without exfoliants, while another might insist gentle means 100% organic.

After giving it some thought, I realized that the only drugstore brand that would really have it all (organic ingredients, affordability, gentleness) is Yes To Carrots (Cucumbers, etc.).  The Yes to Cucumbers line would be the best option because cucumbers are naturally skin-soothing and calming.  I use the Yes to Cucumbers face wipes every night and I can attest that my crazy sensitive skin is very happy with this brand.  The Soothing Daily Gentle Cleanser might just solve all of your problems finding a truly gentle face wash at the drugstore.

Sensitive Skin Tips

  • Avoid any products that have parabens, phthalates, or fragrance in the ingredients
  • Some products with SPF built-in will irritate your skin.  Sometimes you’re better off using two products you’re sure won’t cause more harm.
  • If you have severely sensitive skin, you might check Pinterest for some homemade recipes for 100% natural products.  If you can control what goes in, you might have less trouble.
  • Avoid sun exposure as much as possible.

Do you have a question for me?  Let me hear it using the Contact feature on my blog.  All questions are completely anonymous.  Want to see other questions I’ve answered?  Click here.

