After a long night of hiking around Dayton taking photos for the Dayton in Focus contest, my sister and I gathered a small group of friends to visit The Wine Gallery and Cafe.  I had never been there and was very excited about the walls of wine, although I found it sort of overwhelming.  I’ll have to go back when I’m less tired to actually peruse their selection and see about buying a bottle.  This place reminds me vaguely of Cork & Vine, but not as trendy.

We drank wine and ate cookies, which to be honest is most likely what we would have been doing at home anyways.  At least this seems more social.  I tried the Sweet Motif Wine Flight.

I think I’ll go back to The Wine Gallery to try their food, which I’ve heard is very good.  Reading the menu made me happy, especially the avocado hummus.  I’m pretty sure I could just eat that with a spoon.

The Wine Gallery and Cafe
5 West Monument Avenue
Dayton, OH  45402
(937) 224-9463 
