No joke, this table is amazing.  My husband’s family friends were getting rid of everything they had in storage and that included this table and chair set from Heywood Wakefield, one of the best known Mid Century Modern furniture makers in the business.  I’ll need to do some research to figure out what this table is really worth and let the original owners know so that they have the option of getting it back from us if they decide they want to sell it instead, in which case we would never be able to afford it.

You may be asking yourself, “Why on Earth does Lauren have this table in the basement?”  Actually, my husband didn’t think I would like it so he got it set up in the basement instead of the dining room.  If they don’t want it back, I’m going to take the opportunity to recover the seats and thoroughly clean everything.  We also will need an area rug to protect the floor.  Looks like I have some shopping to do!

