That’s the best name we could come up with.

My sister came over and we hung out for a minute while I did some tech stuff (sort of) to get my new iPhone working properly and setting up my old iPhone to give to my husband.  We took a break and went to The Trolley Stop in the Oregon District where I was super excited to find that they could accommodate my dietary restrictions.  I had a salad and a cup of homemade roasted red pepper hummus with carrot sticks and celery.  I couldn’t actually finish the hummus, but husband was more than happy to finish it for me when he found it in the fridge later.

Even though I wanted to go to another coffee place, my sister is a stubborn one (she only just found out she’s stubborn) so she persisted until I agreed to go to Press instead (I really make an effort to write about a variety of places, but sometimes I get out voted).  I’m glad we went to Press because they are featuring an amazing artist who is selling these amazing pieces for not as much as you would think.  I might need to grab one of these for my house – they are so unbelievably pretty.

We had iced coffee because it was 100 degrees in the shade.  And when it was time to leave, we saw these beautiful doors to the church near Press and Beth was kind enough to let me take a few pictures…

Even though she had to hold all my stuff.  Thanks, Beth!

Best Beth Day ever.

