In a remarkably questionable move, Max & Erma’s on Miller Lane decided that they should get rid of Thursday night trivia because their elderly patrons complained that the sound from it was too “annoying.”  However, they will be promptly replacing it with, wait for it…karaoke.  Obviously they feel that the soothing sounds of drunk people trying to remember the words to Journey songs will please these finicky older people.  Sigh.  So with heavy hearts we won one more night of trivia and took some photos to commemorate the sad event.

My sister and the rest of the team will be continuing on with trivia Wednesday nights at Fox & Hound in Fairborn, but alas! I work until 9:00 pm so I will not be able to join them.  Sadness.  I know they will be in good hands because I have passed the Team Anchor torch on to Jeanine and with the power of her Masters degree, I am confident she will lead them to victory.

(Jeanine is not really taller than me, this is an optical illusion from the sundae bar tiles.  And she’s wearing heels.)

