Here is a list of the foods I miss the most now that I’ve changed my ways:

1.  Beer – I’ll admit, I haven’t completely given this up but I used to have more of it and I miss that.

2.  Cupcakes, Whoopie Pies, Cookies, Cake – basically any baked good.  I love cake more than any other dessert so it’s been tough not having an occasional cookie here and there.  I even made cookies the other day for a coworker and it took everything I had will power-wise to not eat one.

3.  Ice Cream & Fro Yo – Nothing can take the place of peanut butter chocolate chip ice cream or a big bowl of fro yo covered in almonds and strawberries.  Sigh.  Also, Pinkberry is my favorite fro yo but it’s only in NYC and Japan.

4.  Mac & Cheese – I love everything about macaroni and cheese, especially with lots of pepper.

5.  Slushies – These are low in fat but 100% sugar and ice.  I miss them so much, especially when the temperatures seem to be stuck around 100 degrees every day.

Follow me on Twitter:  @girlaboutdayton

Like my Facebook page for daily updates:  Girl About Town

