I avoided starting an actual diet for a long time, but I realized a while ago that I don’t eat all that well.  An average week’s worth of dinners would include pizza, ravioli, pizza, spaghetti, mac and cheese, pizza, and going out.  Obviously some weeks were better than others and we did get some fresh food in there sometimes.  But almost every meal started with getting into the freezer, which I’ve learned to be a bad sign because it could mean most of what we eat was heavily processed and barely nutritious.

So a friend at work suggested Advocare and after some research, I signed up and ordered their 24-Day Challenge (more on this to follow in another post).  I started Sunday, June 10 so I spent Saturday, June 9 pigging out on all my favorites that I knew I would miss – cereal, bread, sugar, etc.

I went for an iced latte at Ghostlight Coffee and got to enjoy their new patio.  (The delicious whoopie pie from Thistle Confections that I devoured was not able to be photographed for obvious reasons.)

I finished out the night by enjoying a beer flight followed by an Oberon at Chappy’s Tap Room.  (Mac and cheese not able to be photographed – again, devoured.)

Starting Sunday, I started my new diet and after several days, I can tell you I really am feeling a lot better.  The junk I was eating way too often wasn’t helping me reach my weight loss goals because it made me feel icky and sluggish and tired all the time.  I’ll let you know how much weight I’ve lost as soon as I finish the cleanse portion of the 24-Day Challenge.

