And I didn’t even do anything :)  Thank goodness for perennials.

I miss my dad on Father’s Day because I know we’d be at my parents’ house watching the Masters while my dad grills in the backyard and complains about missing the Masters to cook for us on Father’s Day.  It was a tradition that happened every year.  And every year he would say that next year we were going to grill so he could watch the whole tournament (but he secretly wouldn’t have it any other way).  Anyway, I guess I’m thinking about gardening because it was one of my father’s favorite things to do and I know he would have guilted me into doing more work in my yard by now.  So on this Father’s Day, give your dad an extra hug for always guilting you into doing what you know you need to do :)  Happy Father’s Day!

