After a long string of cookouts, it finally rained and I finally got a sit-down meal in a restaurant for the first time in a long time.  My husband and I stopped in to Jimmy’s Italian Kitchen because I had always heard that the place was amazing.  First of all, this place is very small but also very popular so seating can be difficult.  Second, the food is amazing.  I especially love the little garlic rolls that come with the meal.  Third, the service is beyond terrible.  Honestly, this is the worst service I’ve had in a very long time.  If you love good food and have a lot of tolerance for being ignored and gallons of patience, this is the place for you.  Those of you with a short fuse, steer clear (maybe go to Fazoli’s?).  I am a patient person but the poor service really upset me because it put a damper on an otherwise great evening with my husband.  I don’t know if I’ll go again unless I’ve had a snack and a few glasses of wine before I get there.

This was my favorite part of the experience – the placemats:

1915:  Italy entered World War I on the side of the Allies.

1940-1943:  World War II.

World War II just happened, ok?  Let’s not go into details about “sides” and so forth.  Completely unnecessary…oooo, look!  Free elections!

Sigh, Italy.

Jimmy’s Italian Kitchen
3002 Woodman Drive
Kettering, OH  45420
937-293-9133
