Below, my husband, Rob (Perfectly Lethal) guest blogs about anything and everything:

My wife, the beautiful and often hilarious Girl About Town, asked me to write a blog entry for her.  Frankly, I didn’t know how to take this space up.  So I just decided to address a number of topics very briefly, hoping that you find at least something interesting to read.  If not, make sure you rip me in the comments so that I am not invited back.  This has happened at parties with living, breathing people, so I will not be hurt if you decide to do so.

  1. Oberon rules.  We bought a six pack of this a couple of weeks ago and I had a “few” while we grilled out.  I went to get another six pack a week later and they had sold out of all 30 cases in a week.  I was sad.  Luckily, Belmont Party Supply (best beer store in the world) ordered more and we’ve got another six waiting for tomorrow to grill out.
  2. Having a huge porch is paramount to enjoying the summer.
  3. Emmylou Harris is incredible.  We saw her perform a couple of years back, and it was great, but I wasn’t as big as a fan as I’ve become.  So underrated.
  4. I’ve been walking again and I feel so much better.  My legs feel good.  My blood pressure is down.  Most importantly, I feel like doing more than sitting in the basement.
  5. The Reds are frustrating me so far this year.  But it is great that I get to watch them a bunch while on the treadmill.
  6. Guided by Voices this summer.  Holy shit.
  7. The Wizard of Oz is officially my favorite movie of all time.  The Apartment inches closer towards it every year.  The first time I watched The Apartment was with my future wife on a cold winter afternoon.  I didn’t expect much going in, but by the end we had a new favorite from the AFI Top 100.
  8. Julia rules.
  9. Go Thunder!  They already swept the defending world champs by just showing up and taking care of business.  In high school I loved the Kemp/Payton/Karl Sonics.  I know that Seattle people will tell you this is not the same.  I understand.  But I am still enjoying watching these guys.
  10. South Park Tavern is the best, I can’t stop thinking about the food and availability of Old Style.
