I posted recently about how much I love the Wet n Wild Megalast nail polishes, but I always had a problem with the Sugar Coat shade never looking complete.  It was definitely missing something, but what?  Then one day while running errands, I spotted Sally Hansen’s Diamond Strength Jewel Overcoat in Ring-a-Ding! – a sort of rose gold confetti glitter – and it totally clicked!  The other day, I tried to create the manicure I had so hoped would work in my head and I think it turned out really neat.  The subdued ballet pink balances the fun of the confetti glitter pretty well, if I do say so myself. (Please forgive the messiness, I was about to run to the gym but wanted to snap a few pictures beforehand in case any nail got ruined while working out.  Also, these pictures do not do the polish justice because in motion, the glitter is very shiny and sparkly.)

