You may remember when I said that my 5K team had many races to choose from.  The one we picked because they got to us first is the Family Violence Prevention Center‘s Walk to STOP Child Abuse.  It was bitterly cold but thankfully the rain held off until we were most of the way through breakfast.  My favorite part was when we showed up and someone had freshly TP’d the high school.  Rob was explaining precisely how he was sure of the methods used to TP the school because he was apparently some sort of hoodlum in his younger years.

The best part was that I beat my time from last year!  Rob is a great motivator – we kept racing each other and trying to block the other one from getting ahead as much as possible.  If that’s not solid team work, I don’t know what is.  And I apologize for the photo, I look like a wind-burnt crazy person.

And of course no race day is complete without a giant breakfast, this time from Hasty Tasty.  Even after 15 cups of coffee, I was still ready to sleep.

I’m looking forward to the October FVPC 5K.  Hopefully it will be at John Bryan State Park again, that was so lovely.

