I spend most weekends not participating in 5Ks – let’s say maybe 50 out of 52 weekends a year.  So you can imagine my surprise when I get invited to not 1, not 2, but 3 races on the same day, April 28, 2012.  I can’t be in 3 places at once so I thought I would share the information with my Dayton readers in case you would be interested in attending one of these races for charity.

Walking to STOP Child Abuse – 5K Walk/Run to benefit Family Violence Prevention Center

  • This 5K takes place at and around Beavercreek High School
  • My team name for this event is The Isotopes, which is a Simpsons reference (and yes, we perform about as well as the real Springfield Nuclear Power Plant team)

Dayton Peace Accords 5K Walk/Run to benefit Dayton International Peace Museum

  • It took some digging but it looks like the route will be on the Great Miami River Trail, which will be beautiful!  Wish I could make this one.

March for Babies to benefit March of Dimes

  • This one will take place at Carillon Historical Park
  • I was invited to this by my work but since it was already committed to the first one, I couldn’t go. 

 

