Really thick lotions are probably my favorite, even in the summer, because it seems like they never stop working all day.  On a recent trip to Preen Apothecary, I was drawn immediately to a row of little black boxes from TokyoMilk all containing luxuriously thick lotions in a very curious array of scents.  I took home my favorite, No. 18 Chance, and I’ve been using it almost every day – even though it’s been a (possibly pre-apocalyptic) 85 degrees and humid as all get out here in Dayton, Ohio.

Here’s the description of Chance from TokyoMilk:

“Chance: slips by in a whisper.

Fragrance Notes – Bamboo, Tea Leaves, Fresh Fig, White Musk

Provocatively perfumed. The alchemy of allure. Botanical extracts unearthed, crushed then distilled into this remarkably uncommon sensory experience. Shea Butter & Avocado Oils are pressed into this enveloping & moisture-rich formula. Reward your curiosity – dare to follow.”

