Few are lucky as I to have a friend like Morgan.  She is one of those rare friends with whom I can go 2 years without having a conversation and pick up exactly where we left off without skipping a beat.  She lives in Cleveland and I live in Dayton so we don’t get to hang out as much as I would like and it’s sad because Morgan is pure radiant sunshine and I miss her terribly.

I recently took a vacation day on a random Thursday to relax, recharge, and renew (but not “renew” from Logan’s Run, that would be painful and unnecessary…).  I packed the day with fun things, including a chance afternoon with my friend Morgan.  She and her boyfriend, Michael, came over to see my house and I took them to Ghostlight Coffee because neither had been there before.  We sat down and caught up on eachothers’ [sic – Morgan and I like this word, even if it isn’t one] lives, played a little Trivial Pursuit, and drank some yummy iced lattes from Mason jars.

In the end, it was decided that my husband and I will go to Cleveland in May to see her new town and visit Cleveland’s Little Italy for delicious and fattening food.  I admit, I have been wanting to visit The Cleve since the 30 Rock episode where Liz Lemon and Jack Donaughy vacation there because it’s a virtual utopia compared to the mean streets of NYC.  I can’t wait!

