So this guy, Christopher Brosius, really hates perfume.  But he actually makes perfume… 

Here’s what he has to say in his manifesto:

“I hate perfume.

Perfume is too often an ethereal corset trapping everyone in the same unnatural shape

A lazy and inelegant concession to fashionable ego

Too often a substitute for true allure and style

An opaque shell concealing everything – revealing nothing

A childish masque hiding the timid and unimaginative

An arrogant slap in the face from across the room

People who smell like everyone else disgust me”

– Christopher Brosius

But the perfume he makes doesn’t seem like any perfume I’ve ever heard of.  The one that caught my eye (not my nose, as I’ve never smelled it) is called In the Library.  According to the website, it’s a mix of:

“English Novel*, Russian & Moroccan Leather Bindings, Worn Cloth and a hint of Wood Polish”

I imagine Mr. Brosius would be a fascinating dinner guest.

