Did you know that I was named after this woman?

The lovely Lauren Bacall.

The story goes like this:  My mom and dad were very sure that I would be a boy so they picked out a boy name, Jeremy.  When they found out I wasn’t going to be a boy, they thought it was a trick (or had more important things to do than think of a girl name for their first born daughter) because when December 8, 1986 came around, the hospital could only call me “Baby Girl.”  After I was born, my family was all gathered in the delivery room.  The topic of my birth was already old news so my grandpa was making conversation and mentioned he had watched a movie the night before featuring Lauren Bacall.  Even being drugged up as she was, my mother thought Lauren would be a perfect fit and my dad agreed and the rest is history!

