I’m always shocked – yes, shocked – when a coworker asks me where I got my coffee and then doesn’t know where Winans is or what Winans is.  I work down the street from this magical place of chocolate, coffee, and happiness and the thought of people still not knowing about Winans is upsetting to say the least.  I take it upon myself to educate those around me by going on and on about how amazing Winans is without their asking and sometimes I even go so far as to kidnap them and take them there personally so they can see it for themselves.  I mean, honestly, I believe that a friend who keeps chocolate a secret is not a friend at all.

From Singer Properties

First of all, the chocolate is wonderful and plentiful and no calories!*   Please promise me you’ll try the Sea Salt Caramels – you’ll thank me afterward.

Second, the coffee is magnificent and they have seasonal latte recommendations with adorable names like my personal holiday favorite Feliz Navilatte.

Third, it’s a local chain so you’ll be supporting local business.

I’ve been a fan of Winans since it opened a store in the Vandalia area probably 6 years ago or more.  Please make it a point to visit them today if not sooner.

*Ok, so obviously that’s a blatant lie.  All chocolate has calories but try to think of them as units of energy!  And if chocolate makes you as happy as it makes me, you’ll probably burn off the calories skipping down the halls at work or dancing in the bathroom (when no one else is in there) or laughing at your coworkers’ bad jokes, etc.

Winans – Vandalia
6735 Miller Lane
Dayton, OH  45414
For all other locations, click here.
