So as it turns out, I like German food!  I went to Boulevard Haus mostly because I wanted to try German food for the first time and had heard that BH made vegetarian dishes.  I ordered the vegetarian sampler to try a little of everything and loved it!  Now, if only all of the Oktoberfests in the area would start serving vegetarian cabbage rolls, I would be all set.   I read the reviews of Boulevard Haus online before I went and have to agree that the service was a little slow considering we were one of three tables, so I would recommend this restaurant to groups and families who are looking for a quiet place to catch up, eat, and drink (they have a great beer and wine selection as well as a full bar with a creative seasonal drink menu).

Boulevard Haus
329 East 5th Street, Dayton, OH 45402
(937) 824-2722 ‎ 
