When I was in high school, I used Carmex in either the squeeze tube or the pot mostly for the shine but also for the healing properties (ok, the tingly/burny feeling).  Sure, it was messy but I had a trick for that:  I’d stealthily wipe off the excess on the inside of my pant leg.  I cringe just thinking about it.  Bleck.

Luckily for me (and my jeans) Carmex developed a new stick version of their product that still packs a lot of shine and tingly-feeling, now in a slim, pewter grey tube (the yellow was getting so tired).  They even added tinted lip balms to their line – sheer pink and sheer peach (available at Walgreen’s).  I have several that I use and also a ready supply in the event I should ever run out of lip balm.

Priced at around $3, it’s neither the cheapest nor the most expensive lip balm I’ve ever purchased.  I usually buy in bulk on eBay to really save money on my lip balm dependency. Of course, if you’d like to buy just one, head over to your local drugstore or grocery.

